Reiki

Standard

Show of hands. How many of you know what reiki is?

Next show of hands. How many have actually had a reiki session?

GUYS. Life changing. Sure, maybe I thought that it was a bunch of hooplah over nothing. Seriously, how could I feel better, get things off my chest, work through problems, etc in an hour, while a Reiki Master laid her hands on me?

I’ve had three Reiki sessions as of writing this post (with lots more to happen, I’m sure.)

Reiki by definition is: The word Reiki is made of two Japanese words – Rei which means “God’s Wisdom or the Higher Power” and Ki which is “life force energy”. So Reiki is actually “spiritually guided life force energy.”

Life changing.

I was introduced to Reiki when Colin was 1 day old. My midwife’s assistant, Tiffany is a Reiki Master. I was upset because Colin was having his heel prick done. Tiffany literally just laid her hands on my back and magically, I felt fine. I wasn’t worried or upset any longer.

I won’t go into details on my Reiki sessions, but it’s seriously like a therapy/healing/get your sh*t straight session all in one. And I am better because of it.

So, if I have any readers in the Reno area, let me know if you’d like Tiffany’s info. You will not be sorry.

And PS. This isn’t a plug for Tiffany or Reiki. Just wanted to share my experience with how life altering this can be.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. I don’t know a lot about Reiki but my mom does something called “Healing Touch” and it sounds like a similar practice. Glad you have found something that works so well for you! It is incredibly important for anyone who spends so much time taking care of others, to make sure they are also taking care of themselves. :)

Leave a Reply

