Table Update

Standard

I’ve started laying down a clear coat of Water Based Polyurethane from Behr, as a protective top coat to my table. So far, I’m 2 coats into it, and my dad predicts I’ll need 8. Swell.

I’m sanding down every 2 layers to get a smooth finish to the table, because let’s face it, no one wants to scratch up their arms on a table while eating spaghetti.

I think I’ve also decided what I’m going to do with the chairs.  I think I’ve decided to paint the chairs the red/maroon, and the on the actual seat, put a white crackle star in the middle. We’ll see…

My only timeline is to have it finished before my wonderful in-laws come to visit us at the end of July. I don’t think their idea of a vacation is eating off TV trays!

Here is a picture I took a couple nights ago.

Starting the final steps!

Starting the final steps!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

