Airshow/ Birthday Party

Standard

On Saturday, we took Owen to the airshow/WWII plane display at Buchanan Field. We were a little concerned that Owen wouldn’t want to go inside and tour the planes, but he surprised us! No melt downs. No tantrums. Just pure joy while inside the 2 planes. (It also helped that we brought along a baggie of Cheerios and a sippy cup of water.) Sean is starting to work on a new airplane model, so he got some really great pictures that will help him when painting his plane.

After the airshow, we took Owen to a birthday party for Dominik, one of the kids from his daycare. Owen and Cousin Bennett were so excited to see the kids outside of the actual daycare. There was a jumping house, which Sean enjoyed more than anyone. He was volunteering to take the kids in and jump. I will put money on it that Sean will ask to have Owen’s next birthday party at a jump house place!

Here is a picture of our family from the airshow last Saturday. What a fun weekend!

Our family in front of a B-17.

Our family in front of a B-17.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

