Spaghetti Dinner

Standard

Last night, I made the most awful spaghetti ever. Ever. I cooked the noodles way too long (further proving my point to my sister that I DO need a timer) and the sauce was so garlic-y that even Sean made comments on how strong it tasted. Owen seemed to love it, though, which was odd. But, because Sean loves me (or has no taste buds?) and because Owen seemed to enjoy the incredibly sweet, garlic infused sauce, they ate it. Owen felt that Sean’s bowl tasted better than his, so my two boys shared some spaghetti.

Right after this picture was taken, Sean said, “Mama, can you make us some Mac & Cheese?” So, I cooked dinner twice last night. Don’t you think this means tonight I’m off the hook?

Ready for a big bite!

Ready for a big bite!

A kiss in between bites is the best!

A kiss in between bites is the best!

Spaghetti IS funny, if you think about it.

Spaghetti IS funny, if you think about it.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

