Let’s Play Catch Up!

Standard

First off, to my 2 readers, I’m sorry. I’ve been horrible about keeping up with this blog. I always think I’ll find time to do it at home when I get off work, but that never happens. There are bikes to ride and dinners to cook and baths to take. Never time for Mama to sit down and…relax….or blog. So, here is a massive blog, trying to get everyone caught up. I will have more to post soon, once Hubs gets the pictures off our camera from our visit with Papa and MeeMaw.

First things first…I love this face!

This melts my heart!

This melts my heart!

 

Also, some of you know that I’ve been working on making a diaper bag/tote bag for my upcoming trip to Oklahoma. I’ve had the pattern for about a year, but could never commit to setting aside the time for myself. I always felt guilty, or something would come up. I finally said to heck with it, I’m making a bag! Here is my final product. I LOVE this bag! LOVE.

Diaper/Tote Bag

Diaper/Tote Bag

Owen helped pick out the colors and fabric for the bag, and I have to say, that little guy has great taste! Overall, the bag took me about 9 hours to complete. The fabric, canvas, thread, interfacing, fleece, snaps, velcro and other items cost about $47. Probably would have been cheaper to buy a bag, but I really love this one!

While Papa and MeeMaw were visiting, Owen thought it would be great fun to wear Papa’s shoes around the house. He was in action, so this was the best picture I could get!

Owen running in Papa's shoes

Owen running in Papa's shoes

MeeMaw and Papa never seem to come empty handed when they visit Owen, and this trip was no exception. They brought Owen a stuffed monkey. The tag says his name is Fumbles, but Owen calls him Monkeeeeeeeeey. Here is Owen singing to Monkey (on his own make-shift bed on the floor) and also a picture of Owen reading Monkey “The Belly Button Book.”

Owen singing to his monkey

Owen singing to his monkey

Owen reading to his Monkey

Owen reading to his Monkey

Lastly, I was going through Owen’s old baby clothes, and as much as I’d like to keep every single outfit he has ever worn, I had to give some away. In the process, Owen found his old 6 month old beanie, and decided to wear it around the house. What a cutie!

My sweet boy

My sweet boy

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

