Ages and ages

Standard

We have gotten mostly all moved in to our new house. It’s quiet. It’s roomy. It’s lovely. My sister calls it my own Quiet Sanctuary. And I completely agree. This weekend, I HAVE to get some of these boxes unpacked. It’s killing me, walking around them, stepping over them, digging through the bottomless boxes for a scarf. Ugh! Brody is doing GREAT in the new house. I think he know believes he is a dog instead of a cat. He follows us from room to room. Plays with Owen. Sleeps right NEXT to Owen in bed. I love it.

We were really building up the new house by telling Owen he was getting his own Big Boy Room, just like Caillou. It was going well until the time came to put him in his bed. I laid with him for 2 hours the first night until  he fell asleep. He woke up an hour and half later only to join us in our bed. My gut tells me he’s not ready for this change yet. And to be honest, if he sleeps better in our bed and I don’t have to get up 15 times a night to check on him (I’m one of those paranoid moms), then all the better for me.

We are flying to Georgia in less than 2 weeks to spend Thanksgiving with Sean’s dad and step mom. I can’t wait! I always love our trips to Georgia, especially because I get to see my fabulous sisters-in-law, Theresa and MJ. I am so looking forward to this little family vacation.

Not much else to report for now. Sorry no pictures…wait, let me see what I can find…

 

Me, Owie and Baby Cousin, Jianna

Me, Owie and Baby Cousin, Jianna. Owen wanted to hold hands

Until next time…

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

