Resolution 2010

Standard

Alright. So it’s been ages. A.G.E.S. My apologies. Life got in the way, as did cooking dinner, laundry, reading, taking a bath and entertaining a very energetic 2 1/2 year old. Here is a brief summery of the last few months.

We spent Thanksgiving in Georgia with Sean’s side of the family. It was wonderful and refreshing and just what we needed. Although, we could have done without the 2 5-hour flights to get there. The flight there was fine. There were about 30 total kids on the day-before-Thanksgiving flight, so Owen screaming or talking LOUDLY wasn’t heard too much. The flight home, another story. I was sick, as in running a fever, shivering and wanted to cry I felt so bad. Owen picked up on this, and decided to  kick the back of the seat, pull a lady’s hair, cry, whine, spit, hit and pretty much embarrass the tar out of me. But, I was too sick to care, and half of me knew I’d never see these people again. Still, that was horrible.

The visit with Sean’s family? AMAZING. We had a great time. Took lots of pics, ate a great Thanksgiving lunch, played Yahtzee and had some great girl time with MJ and Teece. Love it.

Christmas was here next, and we spent that here at home. Owen and Bennett were so fun and cute together. They’re at the age now where they can really understand Christmas and they were really into it. Jianna was just a princess as she usually is. Love that girl.

New Years Eve? We were in bed by 10:30. We’re apparently old people. 🙂

Mom and I have done a lot of baking lately, and I’m in  heaven. I absolutely love baking, and it’s my mom and my dream to open a bakery one day. Today, we made cranberry tarts (yum) and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies (double yum.) Sean got me a Kitchenaid Mixer for Christmas this year and I LOVE it. I wanted a pre-1990 mixer, because that’s when Hobart still made them. I found one that I loved on eBay and Sean got it for $150. Incredibly cheap and it came with all the attachments. It’s a 1978 Mixer, so it’s older than me. Works like a dream. Her name is Ramona.

Below are a few pictures from the holidays and around that time. I’ll try to update more frequently…TRY. 🙂

Sean and Erin

Jianna, Owen and Bennett on Christmas Eve

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. Erin, I am so glad that you had a wonderful holiday season! I am totally jealous about the mixer…i need to learn how to bake better. haha! love you so so much!!

Leave a Reply

