Cause I’m a slacker….

Standard

Owen on his way to daycare, 5/4/10

I really did have every intent to be better about blogging and updating and posting and etc, etc. And I just didn’t follow through with it. So, I’m a slacker. Sorry people…

Let’s see, what is new? Owen turned 3 (did I already post about that??) Anyways, my baby turned three, and I had a massive meltdown the day before the 21st. I made tuna melts for dinner, because that’s what I had 3 years ago on the day before he was born. (Although, 3 years ago, I threw it back up, and this year I kept it down.) My massive meltdown took place in the privacy of my shower. I just sat on the tub floor, crying like a fool, feeling sorry for myself and all the great feelings that go along with a pity-party cry. Then, Owen came in and asked me what was wrong with my eyes. Mascara, son, mascara. Oh well. So, I sucked it up, wiped my tears, and proceeded to go downstairs to talk to the hubs about BABY NUMBER TWO.

I had told Hubs that on O’s 3rd birthday, we would make the decision if we would or would not go for baby number 2. Don’t know why his 3rd birthday was the magical date, but you know me. I love to plan ahead. So, we decided to go ahead and actively start trying. I mean, ya’ll, I haven’t been on birth control in over a year. We are prayerful that it will happen sooner rather than later. As the majority of my 4 readers know, I had to use fertility drugs to get pregnant with Owen. I’m seeing my chiropractor once a week and I’m taking vitamins and folic acid and drinking copious amounts of water. I’m charting and taking my temperature and planning…and it all boils down to the fact that I really have no control over it. When it’s time for us to have baby number 2, then I’ll be pregnant. Until then…it’s a waiting game. And I’m not too patient.

Also, for those mamas and dads out there that cosleep, do any of you cosleep with 2 kids? Owen is still in bed with us, and if/when baby #2 makes his/her appearance, we want to have a family bed still. Any suggestions or ideas?

Also, we have “planned” that when baby 2 comes along, I will have a home birth. I’ll stay home with the kiddos and homeschool them. I mean, I have always wanted to be a mama. I’ve always wanted to be granola and green and organic. And for as long as I can remember, I’ve always wanted to homeschool. I mean, Always. We are looking into Calvert curriculum. It’s a secular based curriculum, which I think appeals to both Sean and me.

Well, I think that’s it for now….I’ll try to post sooner next time, but don’t hold your breath.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

4 responses »

    • Thanks, Bethany! So far…nothing is happening. Turns out I’m not ovulating, so….we’re looking at fertility options, yet again. I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

  1. Lovin your blog! I’m reading it backwards – new to old. We are cosleeping with 2. Baby is still in the co-sleeper next to the bed. We will move her into the actual bed later. Falling asleep is the hard part as big sistr tosses and turns a lot. Daddy sometimes walks baby around while big sis cuddles and falls asleep. 🙂

  2. You make me laugh…the majority of your 4 readers! HAHA, you deserve to have many more followers, you are so enertaining. I wonder about co sleeping with 2 as well. When I took care of an infant for a few months, he did snuggle with me sometimes on my right side, and Nova would be on my left side, but because he wasn’t my child, I didn’t have him in the bed all night (I could just see me being dragged to court over co sleeping, you know?) Good luck with the baby-making!

Leave a Reply

