I’m either suffering from allergies or I’m dying

Standard

I woke up this morning with an INCREDIBLY sore throat. Like, it hurts to swallow my piping hot tea. And okay, so my tea isn’t actually piping hot. I prefer my “hot” drinks to be precisely room temperature. Mom and Sis make fun of me for this, but I swear, any hotter and I’ll get a 3rd degree burn. I’m sensitive.

So, woke up this AM with a sore throat. Hurts to swallow my spit, which is just insane. And why do I feel the need to swallow 47 times a minute when my throat hurts, but only 7 times in an entire day when I’m feeling fine. Ugh. And whatever post-nasal drip is, I swear I have that, too. It can only be one thing. I’m dying.

Yep. I said it. Death is knocking on my door.

Then Hubs told me don’t be so crazy and it’s probably just allergies since we slept with the slider open last night.

Oh. Right. Allergies. Makes more sense, I suppose.

In other news, I am trying out Safeway.com and their delivery system for the first time. I went online, picked my groceries and scheduled my delivery time. (Saturday between 11-3, in case you were wondering.) First time customers aren’t charged the delivery fee, which is pretty sweet. Even if I DID have to pay the delivery fee, pretty sure the $7 I spend on it is less than what I’d spend if I were walking aimlessly up and down the aisles, putting things in my cart. Things like “potato shoestrings” or “sweet gherkin pickles.”

The weekend is upon us. Tonight I’m getting my hur did. And my bangs are thanking me. They are off the hook, outta control.  They seriously have a mind of their own.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

