Day 2 Update

Standard

So far, so good. I mean, we haven’t missed the dishwasher or the microwave at all. I’m a little surprised, I guess, but then again, it’s seriously only day 2. I shouldn’t get ahead of myself.

On a side note, Owen is completely obsessed with his penis, saying penis and asking me if I have a penis. I guess this comes along with having boys?? Not sure. Although, I swore we’d never use nicknames for body parts….but I will admit, it makes me a little uncomfortable when he says penis incredibly loud in public.

Alright, back to Day 2 update….I washed/conditioned my hair this morning with the baking soda and ACV rinse. It looked fine, but I cheated a bit, since I got my hair cut today, and my hairdresser washed my hair. And it felt lovely. I mean, I’ll do almost anything for a good head massage. Ahhh.

The Oil Cleanse for my face is going FAB. U. LOUS. I mean, my skin is so soft and it didn’t even get oily at the end of the day (as it usually does when I was using my other face wash.) This morning, I just rinsed my face with warm water, since I washed last night with the oil. My face felt a little dry around my cheeks and forehead, so I just took a drop or two of the oil mixture I’m using and used it as a moisturizer. Problem solved. I’m really pleased with how non-red my face is, too. 🙂

And the no deodorant thing. Miracle. I mean, I even had my sis smell my pits around lunch time, and she was super impressed. She even said that she’s going to use baking soda tomorrow instead of her deodorant. Pretty dang awesome. I did ask Hubs if he would use baking soda instead of deodorant, and he gave me that “You have GOT to be kidding me” look. I’ll wear him down eventually, I’m sure. I’m more stubborn than he is strong-willed. I can make him do anything.

And on a final note, if anyone has seen/finds our key to our HOA swimming pool, please let me know. We got all decked our in our suits today, ready to take a dip, and we could not find that silly thing. It has a purple key chain on it, FYI.  Please return at your earliest convenience…preferably by tomorrow morning, since I want to go swimming. Thanks.

Sorry, no picture update today. It’s almost 10pm, I’m exhausted and my kid is still wide awake.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

