Day 3 Update aka Where is my microwave?

Standard

I almost cried today when I realized that I had unplugged my microwave. For lunch we were going to reheat leftovers. (Sean was having pasta, I was having an enchilada and some rice, in case you were wondering.) So, how does one go about reheating lunch without the convenience of a microwave? First, you silently swear in your head that you made this commitment, then you get out your saucepans. I don’t have a toaster oven yet, but I think that would have been my best bet. I just threw Sean’s pasta in my small saucepan and put it on low heat. I put my enchilada and rice in another saucepan, and stuck that on Low-Med. I feel like it took a good 15 minutes to reheat, since I didn’t want to burn either one. I’m sure with practice it will get easier over time…I hope. Lunch turned out fine. A little cold in the middle of my enchilada, but the rice was burning hot. I guess Sean’s pasta was fine. He ate all of it. Then again, he’ll eat almost anything.

After lunch, I just hand washed all the dishes and the 2 saucepans, and they’re laying out to dry right now. Easy peasy.

I have noticed that my left arm pit seems to have a weirdish redness to it. I don’t know if this is from the baking soda or not. I don’t think so, since my right arm put is normal. I think its razor burn and its just gotten a little out of control since I’m  now sweating more. (I’m sweaty for a girl already…I mean, when I used to go to gymnastics competitions, I’d bring a leotard for warm-up and then change into my competition leotard after.) I got new razor blades today, which cost me an arm and a leg, but I’m hoping things will get back to normal soon.

My hair is doing great. I mean, it is SO incredibly soft that I made my mom touch my hair twice  today when we went swimming. My mom also did the baking soda today, and so far, she is pleased that she doesn’t stink either. Although, I swear it’s impossible for my mom to stink. She always smells like roses. Always. It’s odd.

Here is my picture for the day. This is me not wearing make-up. I mean, I guess if I’m going to do this blog, might as well be honest and not cover up my face with make-up, right? RIGHT?! Yikes.

Me. No make-up. My bangs look fab after using the baking soda and ACV rinse.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. Erin,
    I am loving your updates, and can’t wait until I find some time to read all of your old posts as well! Your face looks great (and I am amazed it fixed redness!)- and good recipes for dry skin?
    Keep up the good work!
    And yes, baking soda is a miracle drug for sure- you can even brush your teeth with it!

Leave a Reply

