Day 4 Update…Must come up with new titles…

Standard

So, here I am on Day 4. Does anyone know how frickin hard it is to find NON-microwavable lunches? I mean, for obvious reasons, frozen meals were out of the question, and I didn’t feel like sandwiches for lunch. As I wondered up and down the aisles of Trader Joe’s yesterday, I finally stumbled upon Annie Chun’s All Natural Asian Cuisine Teriyaki Noodle Bowl. Flip to the back, and you see it has microwave instructions. Swell. But then…right below it. Sweet Eureka! “No Microwave? Add 1 cup boiling water to noodles and dry topping mix in bowl. Cover with lid and let stand 2 minutes. Drain. Add sauce and toss well. Enjoy!” Alright, so the whole “boiling water” may be an issue, just because I’m at work, and we don’t even have a toaster oven, let alone a stove top so I can boil some water. We do, however, have one of those sweet little hot water faucets at the sink. You know, the kind of water so hot that if you splash it on your hand, you yell out even if people are in the kitchen with you. Oh yes…that kind. So…we shall see….

The redness on my left arm pit is doing better, thanks for asking. I swear it was just razor burn. Changed out my blade and all is well once again. I am a little nervous though. Today I wore an olive green fitted t-shirt that actually touches my arm pits. What if I sweat…I mean, What if people NOTICE I sweat?? The baking soda only prevents smells, not sweat rings. Hmm. At least I’ll smell like nothing.

Shampoo/Conditioner issue? Going great. I mean, my bangs look a little too “piecy” today for my liking, but it’s just cause I got carried away with the hair products this morning. The rest of my hair looks fine, not at all oily like I thought it would look by now. And it’s so incredibly soft. I know I keep saying this, but it’s shocking me. Come on…touch it. I know you want to.

The oil cleanse? 2 words. LOVE. IT. I mean, my face is so soft (like my hair) and not greasy like it usually is by this time of the morning. Another added bonus, my eyeliner/mascara hasn’t leaked onto my face by 10am. It’s staying in place. Crazy. My face also doesn’t feel weighed down by my make-up, and I’m noticing that I’m not having to use nearly as much make-up as I usually do to get the same amount of coverage. Then again, people who know me know that I usually don’t wear much make-up anyways. And by “make-up” I mean Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals. And by “eye-liner and mascara” I mean, a tiny brown line on my eye lid and 2 swoops of liquid black goodness. Glad I cleared that up.

I’m sure I’ll do a Day 4 Update Update later today. But as of now, I’m doing great! 🙂

UPDATE: Here is a picture of me today, as I’m getting ready for bed. The bangs? NOT greasy. The Skin? Clearer than its been in a really long time, especially at the end of the day. Status? Pleased as punch.

Sorry I look tired. I am.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

