Day Cinco. That’s Spanish…

Standard

I feel like my hair took a turn for the worse today. Maybe it was the fact I squirted too much styling gel in my hands this morning, and I somehow felt I could make it work. Clearly, I could not make this work. Then, I tried to correct this mistake with hairspray. I love how my mind works. Also, clearly, I could not make this work. So, my hair looks really funky today. Thus, the reason for the ponytail. Yesssss.

I feel like my skin is doing great things, and is thanking me profusely for the oil cleanse. You, my skin, are most welcome. It’s shiny, but not oily. Soft, but not slick. In a nutshell, it’s closer to perfect. 🙂

The no deodorant thing is still working like a charm. A beautiful charm off of an old-school charm bracelet.

No dishwasher thing really isn’t even a “thing” anymore. I mean, it’s so easy just to wash our dishes and put them away. And by washing, I mean me. I went out to dinner last night with my mom (Hello gorgeous piece of Godiva Cheesecake…) and when I got home, the baking sheet, pizza cutter and a couple of forks were in the sink. Looks like I’ll be doing the washing. And I wonder if they just ate straight off the baking sheet like some mid-evil cavemen? I did not see plates anywhere. Odd.

Not sure what’s for lunch today, since my leftovers for dinner last night require some sort of reheating to make them delicious again. I’ll most likely just get a sandwich from across the street. Or maybe some Cambodian food from down the block? Delish.

I’m starving….

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

