I have hobbies

Standard

I promise that I do have hobbies, other than my skin care/hair care/arm pit care. In my head, I’m a creative genius. On paper…not so much. But I want to BE crafty, so I pretend I’m crafty and try to convince others of my craftiness. I’ve been making signs lately. Poor Hubs is tired of all the ding dang signs in our house. I kid you not, in the past 2 weeks, I have made a hung 6 signs in our house. They don’t really even go together, but I love them and they make me happy.

Today is my sister’s b-day. She’s the big 2-8 today. I laugh because she’s almost 30. I cry because I actually AM 30. Anywho, she wanted me to make her a sign for her b-day. She gave me the quote/wording that she wanted, and gave me free reign on all else. I’m giving this to her this weekend, so Sis, if you are reading…stop here. Don’t ruin a good gift. 🙂

And, here is the finished product. Okay, not exactly “finished” really, since I still need to stain it and put the hanger on the back, but close enough.

(Don’t mind the horrid quality of the picture, since I took it with my cell phone…)

You get what you give ten times over

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

