My hair is flat…and other ramblings

Standard

My hair is flat. I usually judge how my day is going by how poofy my hair is. Shallow but true. I love the big hair. The bigger the hair, the closer to God. Seriously. Why has my hair failed me?? Is it the baking soda/apple cider vinegar?? Am I using too much ACV? Not enough baking soda? I mean. It’s flat people. Flat. My bangs feel stuck to my forehead. My hair just cries when I blow dry it. I’m using the same hair product…the only thing that has changed is the shampoo thing. I’ll give it til the end of the month. Man…this may be the longest month ever.

The oil cleanse is working like a CHARM though. I feel my face is so much clearer than it’s been in years, and it’s soft. Like, soft. And not dry at all. I’ve even convinced my mom to use the oil cleanse and she LOVES it. She’s also using the baking soda/ACV for her hair AND the baking soda for her pits. I love that mom has jumped on board. However, she will NOT give up her microwave of dishwasher. It’s okay Mom…baby steps.

My pits are great. No rash, no redness, nothing. Not a smell in the world, either. Fresh as daisies. Literally.

I haven’t been missing my microwave at all. Is that weird? I really wish I had a toaster over to reheat leftovers, but for now, I just pop it in the over or stove top, and it’s no biggie. And my dishwasher cries when I walk past it. It’s being neglected, but I feel my dishes are cleaner…and get put away sooner. I only have so much space on my drying towel.

I’m hoping my hair shapes up…and up. I can’t do flat hair much longer. It makes me depressed. And I look ridiculous with a flat ponytail. Ugh.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

