I cheated

Standard

I did it…I used the microwave this morning at work. The hot water machine thing is broken (someone is blaming the 10th floor….but I think someone is out to get me.) I needed oatmeal. I was starving. Literally withering away. And I wanted some tea. So, I heated up some water in the microwave. There. I said it. I cheated.

Yes, I hear the crickets from all my readers who have now left. Sorry. I’m sorry.

Let’s move on. I changed my hair product formula (yes, it’s a science the way I mix my products) and it seems to be working better. Now I’ve got some weird waves going on today, but at least it’s not stuck to my head.

Yesterday, we went to the Farmer’s Market in Walnut Creek. I was in heaven. I mean, all the fresh fruits and produce. They really get you with their marketing fancies, too. A carrot is a carrot, but you tie up a bunch of them with some ribbon and stand them upright and I dang near pushed over an old lady to grab a bundle of them. Then hubby reminded me I don’t really cook that well with carrots. Well, thanks for nothing, Hubs. 🙂

I did get some huge blackberries (of which there are only a few left. I seem to have a 3 year old that loves them), raspberries, strawberries, kettle corn and Sean found some “omg so good” chicken meatballs he HAD. TO. HAVE. I cooked them up for dinner last night with some local corn and rice and I swear to you, if Hubs was capable of crying (I swear he’s not human sometimes) then he would have cried for days. He kept closing his eyes during chewing and would say, THIS IS HEAVEN. I’m a little sad he never says that about anything I cook….

This coming weekend, we are off to San Fran. Sean won an award at work and they are putting us up in a hotel Thursday – Sunday. I’m really excited. I’ve already made a list. Okay…two lists. I’m ready to go!

I’ll fill you in on any other episodes of my cheatingness. For now, I think I’m good… 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

