Packing Sux

Standard

Who really likes packing? REALLY? Because those of you out there who raised your hands are LIARS! LIARS, I tell ya. We haven’t even started packing, and it’s already stressing me out. We have, however, put blue post it notes on items we aren’t going to take with us and will list on craigslist. Dining room table and 4 chairs, anyone? Table is handpainted by yours truly….We just don’t have the room in our new apartment, plus we have a bar where we’ll be eating our meals. The “nook” will be home to Owen’s armoire full of his toys and coloring books. I figure that when it’s time to move on to another (bigger) place, we will be in the position to buy the kind of table I would like us to have. (Not round, but big and rectangular…weathered and aged. Think big country house charm here people.)

Anyhoodle, a moving company is coming tonight to look at our stuff and give us an estimate. Sean’s work is reimbursing us for moving costs, so might as well go big. Except for the fact we have to pay for it up front and then get the money back. Okay, not going so big. More middle of the road, I suppose.

Only 6 more weeks of work left. 6. As in SIX people. I’m anxious, nervous, excited, scared out of my mind. Can I really do this? I start to doubt myself. Did I really think I could stay home with Owen AND teach him? What do I know about chemistry?!

I know enough. I know that I KNOW my son. I know how he learns best. I know he is NOT an early morning person, but works best around 9am. I know that after his nap he is cheerful and ready to play. I know that right before dinner is HECTIC as all get out in our house, and that he needs me to snuggle with him during this time. I know he’s a brilliant child and eager to learn. He’s sensitive. My mom says he is tender, and I agree. He has such a sweet little heart and personality and will do anything to get you to smile. I can help him flourish.

I can do this.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

