What’s Through the Roof? My stress.

Standard

I’m beyond stressed, and I am typically not a stressed out person. That’s hubby’s job. Mine is to always see the silver lining and find the positive in each situation. Now, I’m just a walking stress bucket.

I hate moving. I hate packing. I hate not having pots and pans in my kitchen cause they are packed.

I’m tired of heating up all our dinners in a toaster oven because my baking sheets are packed.

I’m tired.

Hubby is going to Reno tomorrow and will be home Friday. My mom is going to come over and help pack/entertain Owen/keep me sane. I love my mom. Seriously, I have no idea what I’d do without her. Cry, probably.

Tonight, the girls at my work are taking me out to dinner at Lake Chalet in Oakland, right on Lake Merritt. So excited! Before dinner, I’m going to Ikea with my best to look for tiny picture frames, a tiny lamp and a shower curtain. Seriously, I love Ikea. Love.

The moving company is coming next Friday to pick up all of our stuff. It will be delivered to Reno the next day, so we’ll have to drive up there to meet them. Then, we’ll turn around and drive back to the bay and stay with my mom. We have to clean the rental house, and Sean is finishing out that week of work in the Fairfield office. Then, Friday night (the 29th) we’re having a Halloween party for the kids at my mom’s house. The next day, we drive to Reno for good. I feel tired/stressed/all of the above just typing it out. I’m ready to be settled in and start a new chapter.

On a positive note, I found the bottom half of my bikini that I had lost during the last move. There’s my silver (or purple and white) lining. 🙂

I took O to the pumpkin patch yesterday and let him pick a pumpkin and jump in the bounce houses. We were the ONLY people there. Best $9 I ever spent. Sorry this picture isn’t the best quality, but I took it with my phone.

 

My rockstar

He is such a sweet kiddo and I am sooo blessed that I’ll be able to stay home with him. He is an awesome kid.

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

