Confessions

Standard

1. I am scared of balloons. Like, seriously afraid of them. I told Owen he had a latex allergy for the first 2 years of his life because I can’t stand to be around them.

2. I’m also afraid of rubber bands. They are so unpredictable and can snap at any time.

3. I am pretty strict with what we feed Owen, but I could secretly eat McDonald’s french fries everyday.

4. I’m a pretty messy person. In my head, I really want to be organized, but just never follow through.

5. I have a baby tooth that I never lost because I don’t have an adult tooth to replace it. I also have an extra tooth in the roof of my mouth. My sister and cousin had theirs removed, but mine is still in there. Awesome.

6. Owen still sleeps in bed with us. He actually doesn’t even have his own bed…or bedroom.

7. I am secretly pleased that Owen’s favorite food is sushi. It makes me think I’m raising a well-rounded kid.

8. Sean and I have been together for almost 13 years, minus a 1 1/2 year break we took. That break was one of the best things of my life.

9. We got married on April 17, because I have an obsession with numbers. I don’t like numbers that end in an even number, or end with 0, 5 or 9. So, the 17th fit the bill.

10. I love driving my mini-van. I also love that it has automatic doors.

11. I haven’t seen my real dad since I was 16 years old.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

3 responses »

  1. This could be if you really knew me topic! Fun facts addition! Lol
    I’m obsessed with numbers. The number nine to be exact. Michaels number is 18 and one plus eight is nine! We also both have exactly 20 letters to our names! 🙂 I want to get married 09/18 … Someday! I’m also deathly afraid of birds… I pretty much just wrote a mini blog on your page. Haha oops!

  2. This was such a good idea! I’m going to copy you! I think its awesome that Owen doesnt have his own bedroom. I don’t think I could ever do that though. I like my “me time” when the kids go to bed. but I have no doubts that you are going to have a very close knit family and I think thats great!

Leave a Reply

