T Minus 4 Days

Standard

The movers will arrive at our house on Friday morning between 9 and 10am. So, why isn’t my house packed? Why am I constantly watching reruns of Hoarders? I have serious issues. 🙂 I’m stressed, I’m snappy and I’m cranky. And I’m so ready to just get to Reno and unpack and get settled in. I hate living in limbo and feeling uncertain.

Owen has been a GREAT trooper though. All of his toys are packed and he hasn’t complained once. He’s happy to help me tape boxes or hide in boxes or even color on the boxes in permanent Sharpee.  hahah

I figure it’s a good sign that I’m not really sad to quit my job. Sure, I’ll miss my coworkers, especially since this is where I’ve spent my last 6 years. But the payoff is totally worth it.

I’m actually a little nervous about homeschooling Owen. Can I do it? What if I’m not organized enough? What if he doesn’t listen to me like he would a real teacher? What if there are days I just want to spend in pajamas and watch cartoons?! I mean, I know I’m still a year away from beginning, but I love to plan ahead. I want it all to be perfect. I want Sean to be proud of me.

I’m at work today and feel like I could be doing a million and one things at home. I hate feeling pressed for time. Yikes!

On a side note, has anyone seen Hoarders? OMG I can’t stop watching. I’m fascinated by that show. Poor Sean…I make him watch with me and I give him a running commentary on my thoughts. I love that show!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

