Movers

Standard

The movers are arriving at my house at 7am tomorrow. They will be dropping our stuff off in Reno the following morning, which means we have to get a hotel room for Friday night (cause trust me…I’m not waking up at 3am to drive to Reno!) I go online to reserve a hotel room, all looks good, enter credit card info, done and done. I get the confirmation. Oh CRUD, I booked it for TONIGHT, not tomorrow. So I panic. I call hotel and explain to them, but because I booked it online, it’s not in their system yet. I have to call back. Really? REALLY? Cause I don’t have TIME to call back. I’m at work. It’s my last day. People are so sweet and I’ve already cried twice. Not really “I’m gonna miss you tears” more like, “I’m stressed to the max tears and I have a billion other things I could be doing right now.” But still…tears all the same.

My brain is so tired…I could use a nap.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. i’m sorry you are so stressed. if it makes you feel any better (whenever someone tells me this i don’t think it ever makes me feel better…haha) i locked my keys in my car today. i NEVER do that. seriously i’ve done it once before ten years ago. anywho i did it on my lunch break so i was super stressed about being late to work. ugh…i had a major panic attack. after this little adventure i have also decided i need to become a locksmith. that girl made 35 bucks in about thirty seconds. crazy. it will all be over soon erin! you will make it! i promise!!!!

Leave a Reply

