Reno

Standard

Well, here we are. A new chapter in our lives. Sean has been at his job a little over a week, and he is so much LESS stressed than I’ve seen him in a long time. I, too, am way less stressed than I’ve been in years. I love staying home. I love being with Owen. I love cleaning and planning dinners and going to the park and story time and doing art projects. THIS is the career that I was meant to have. I absolutely love being a stay at home mom. Love. Owen is happy, too. He doesn’t have as many melt downs as he used to have. He’s such a funny kid and I’m have a great time just hanging out with him.

Our goal within the next year is to purchase a home. Our apartment is wonderful, but let’s face it…it’s an apartment. And we live on the bottom floor. The people above us seem to enjoy doing laundry at 10pm. There are quite a few houses around us that are for sale and they are going for less than $200,000. And they are big houses. With a backyard. I can’t wait to buy a home and move forward. 🙂

All in all, life is going great. This is what I have waited for, and it’s everything I imagined it to be. Who knew that I would LOVE being a homemaker so much?? Ha!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

    • Thanks, Emily!! Hopefully within the first few months of the new year. You’ll be around right? Maybe me, you, Bethany and Megan can all get together with the kids?

Leave a Reply

