Thankful

Standard

 

The pose was Owen's idea. Yes, my foot is oddly shaped.

I know people always take this time of year to reflect on things that they are thankful for, so I figured I jump right on this bandwagon myself.

 

1. My hubby. I mean, seriously. Without him, I wouldn’t be a stay at home mom. I wouldn’t be spending all day with my awesome little guy. He has known since the day Owen was born that I have wanted to stay home with him. Granted, it took 3 1/2 years, but we did it. SEAN did it. He is my rock, my best friend, my partner. He rocks my socks off.

2. Owen. He is such a cool kid. In the past month, he has seriously taught me some patience. He takes his time in everything he does, and wants it to be perfect. He has taught me to slow down and enjoy each minute. Why am I in such a rush anyways?

3. Friends. I have some really great friends. Friends who have supported me wanting to stay home with Owen, even if it meant quitting my really great job. A job with benefits and retirement and security. In the long run, family is most important, and my friends knew this. And supported this. And encouraged me and gave me the hug and push it took to finally make this move. And Bethany, you don’t know how wonderful you are and how much I cherish our friendship. You are my sounding board, and you don’t even care when I complain to you for the 40th time about the SAME thing. You rock.

I know there is more I’m thankful for, but according to my hubby, I’m a “holiday eater” and clearly it’s put me into a food induced brain coma. I’m just sitting on the couch, smiling like a loon, while Owen is watching Wonder Pets for the 3rd time…in a row. And I don’t even mind.

I leave you with a few holiday pics!

 

Owen showing me his pie. Yum!

I know this picture is dark, but I LOVE it.

 

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

  1. aw…erin, I LOVE YOU!! seriously you are one of my most favorite people in the whole world!!! 🙂 i feel so blessed to have you as my friend. can’t wait to see you again and give you a big hug. I am so happy for you and your family. i love the pics too. ya’ll are so cute!!!

Leave a Reply

