Nap Time?

Standard

In the past 4 days, Owen has taken 1 nap. Which means, I’m totally jonesing for a little alone time. I’ve told O that if he doesn’t take a nap, we are still having quiet time. His idea of quiet time is snuggling in my lap while I read. Totally great, but I’m a bit touched out. You know what I mean?

Google searches are ridiculous because they all say that kids between ages 2-4 sometimes give up naps. Mom is also a little useless, because she told me I never took naps. I find hard to believe, but even harder to believe that Ma would lie to me. Owen isn’t a great sleeper. Seriously, the first time he ever slept through the night was Christmas Eve last year. And by “slept through the night” I mean 11pm to 5am. He didn’t sleep through the night again until about a month before his 3rd birthday. I kid not. This kid is a restless sleeper. Still is. Just like his mama….

We’re finally getting into a good routine, Owie and I. We have a gymnastics class we go to on Tuesdays, story time on Thursdays. One day a week, Owen will have lunch with Sean while I get an hour of alone time. It’s all falling into place. Finally.

We’re also really working hard to save up money for a down payment for a house. After we lost our home a couple of years ago, we’re finally ready to buy again. The short sale will be off our credit report this month, so that is great news. We don’t have any debt, so we’re ready to buy….just need that down payment. πŸ™‚ We signed a year lease on our apartment, so we have another 11 months to save up our money.

Owen has been asking for a dog when we buy a house. And also a baby sister.

Mommy.

Guilt.

He asked if we could just buy a baby at Target….if it were only that easy. I don’t think I’m ready to go the fertility drug route again just yet. But I may be eating those words in another few months when Owen turns 4 and I feel like a failure.

On a positive note, Sean bought me Eclipse and I won’t even tell you how many times I’ve watched it in the past 3 days. It’s sad…but I love it, so deal with it. πŸ™‚ Team Edward!

I leave you with my sweet boys….

 

My Boys

 

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

