Yummy Crock Pot Recipe

Standard

I’m totally in love with my $18 crock pot that I got at Wal-Mart. Mainly because it’s red and looks really cute on my counter, but also because I seriously have to do little work to make it seem like I slaved over dinner. It’s a win/win, really.

Here is one of my favorite recipes. In the past month, I’ve made this about 3 times, and each time I love it more. Enjoy!

 

Best Ever Cheesy Corn & Potato Chowder

1 onion, minced

2 ribs celery, thinly sliced

2 cloves garlic, minced

2 teaspoons dried thyme

1 teaspoon dried parsley

1 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

5 potatoes, cubed

1 can corn, drained

1/3 cup flour

4 cups chicken broth

2 cups milk

1 cup cheddar cheese

 

Add all ingredients to crock pot except milk and cheese. Mix to combine.

Cook on low 6-7 hours. Last 30 minutes of cooking, add milk and cheese. Stir.

Serve in bread bowls if you want!

*You can omit the corn and substitute 1 cup canned chopped clams if desired.*

Enjoy!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

