Snow!

Standard

Every time it snows here in Reno, I flip out. I know that I grew up in Oklahoma and we did have some snow, but it’s been years since I’ve seen SNOW. The white, powdery goodness that covers our porch and van is lovely.

It snowed non-stop yesterday. As in, it was snowing when I woke up and STILL snowing when I went to bed.

I love it.

Today, however, most of the snow is gone because the snow turned into rain last night, and now it’s all melted. The good news? It’s supposed to snow until Tuesday!! Woo hoo!

 

I am fully aware the reflection from my jacket gives my teeth a yellow glow.

Owen and St. Nick

 

We took Owen to a reading of The Polar Express at Barnes and Noble. (No, mom. I didn’t cry at the end. Perhaps I got a little teary eyed, but no tears actually fell.) At the end, Owen got to talk to Santa and sit on his lap. Love this boy. (Owen….not Santa. Although, I love him, too.)

We’re traveling back to the bay on Wednesday to spend Christmas with my family. I’m super excited and can’t wait to see my mom again, even though it’s only been a couple of weeks. I’m a mama’s girl.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

