Fancy Clothes Pins

Standard

I’ve been searching for a way to display Owen’s artwork that doesn’t include magnets and my fridge.  My fridge is already full of pictures and notes and art work and scribbles. haha I had some clothes pins that I actually used to use to hang up our clothes, but since we’re in an apartment now, the clothes pins are taking a vacation. I had some ribbon and of course a glue gun, so I got to work.

I cut the ribbon (same width as clothes pins) the length of the clothes pins, 2 ribbons per clothes pin, one for each side. Then, I put a zig-zag strip of glue on the clothes pin, and attached the ribbon. After I made 8 of these, I took a length of the same ribbon and hung it above Owen’s play area. Then, I hung his art work with the pins. SO cute. And functional. And cute!

Clothes pins with ribbons

The clothes pins after I glued the ribbons on

The finished product. Sorry the flag banner is in the way!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

  1. That is soooo cute! I have thought of doing that but I’m going to steal your idea and decorate the clothespins. It makes it look a whole lot better!

Leave a Reply

