Made Up Pasta Recipe

Standard

My sweet friend, Emily asked me to post my recipe here, after I raved about it on Facebook. I seriously just made it up in my head after looking at the contents of my bare pantry. And, it was more of a panic-induced recipe because I saw it was 5:00 and I didn’t want hubby to think I was a slacker stay at home wife/mother, and I wanted him to not have to eat pizza for dinner. Again. So, here is what I used:

1 Jar Trader Joe’s Marinara/Spaghetti Sauce

1 white onion

1 TB olive oil

1/2 lb any shape pasta (I always find that using an entire pound of pasta is too much for our family)

Italian Seasoning

Italian Cheese blend

I chopped up the onion and sauteed it in my dutch oven over medium heat, until translucent. Meanwhile, cook pasta in another pot, according to directions. Drain. In the dutch oven, when onions are done, add the jar of sauce and a dash of Italian seasoning. Add the pasta noodles to this, and stir until pasta is covered with sauce. Sprinkle (generously) with cheese. Let sit over low-med/low heat until cheese melts. Sprinkle a bit more cheese over the top, turn on broiler and let sit under broiler for about 2-3 minutes, until cheese is brown and spotty. Serve!!!

So easy, so good. Super cheap to make.

I wish I had a picture, but it didn’t look too pretty after Owen helped me scoop it out. 🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

