The Day of Love

Standard

I have good intentions every year when Valentine’s Day rolls around. I want to make a cute heart banner and string it from our ceiling, maybe cut out some paper hearts and write our names on them. Go around the table and tell each person why you love them. It all sounds great. Then, the actual day appears, and I have no idea what to do. So, yesterday, I dashed out to Wal Mart and picked up some chocolate candy (seriously people, they were out of Valentines candies. Super.) Owen and I picked up sushi for dinner. When we got home, we had somehow beat Sean home, so we poured the little chocolate candy bars on the floor and made it into a big heart shape-ish…More oval, less heart, but Owen was a good helper. Then, I put the sushi on REAL plates, instead of the styrofoam containers they came in. Fancy, I know.

Sean walks in the door, and I just flat out tell him I didn’t get him a card, but I did hang 3 paper hearts from the ceiling above our eating area. I think he was okay with the no-card thing. He’s not sentimental like I am that way. But, he got ME a card. It’s a Twilight card…and it talks. OMG Heaven. Owen and I keep listening to it over and over. Okay, I listen to it, Owen just stares at me.

Today, the UPS man comes to our house with a box…for ME. Sean surprised me and got me the Sookie Stackhouse vampire BOX SET. It’s like 8 books. HEAVEN.

Next year, I really gotta think of something great. I have a year to start planning.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

