20 Bags in 40 days, part II

Standard

Over the weekend, I came up with a list of areas in my home that I want to focus on when I start my project Wednesday. I made my list by starting at our front door and working counter-clockwise around our apartment. So far, I only have 17 areas to work on (with some areas taking a day or more…) but I figure it’s a start. Plus, we don’t have much crammed into 700 sq ft. 🙂

Here is my list, so far. Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think, or if you can think of any areas I could add.

1. Coat/entry closet

2. Kitchen

3. Kitchen

4. Owen’s Toy area

5. Bathroom

6. Laundry Room

7. Laundry Room (our laundry room also houses Owen’s dresser, my craft cabinet, a homeschooling bookshelf and a toy chest.)

8. Main closet

9. Main closet (since we all 3 share the only closet in the house, I figured it would take a couple of days, since it’s also filled with boxes that haven’t been opened since we moved here …yikes)

10. Bedroom

11. Living Room

12. Living Room

13. Garage

14. Garage

15. Garage (ugh)

16. The van

17. Sean’s car

I’m going to start off with just using Target-sized bags. I don’t know if I’ll be able to fill all 20 bags, but I’m going to give it a shot. I also plan on switching out Owen’s toys when I go through his armoire. We have his extra toys in the garage, and I figure this would be a good time to do so.

I also plan on having 3 categories for the bags while going through my house. 1. Donate  2. Trash  3. Return to family members  I tend to borrow items and never return them. (Sis, if you are reading, yes, I do have your jeans you let me borrow right after Owen was born….)

During this project, I’m also going to deep clean our house. Like, taking everything off the shelves and dusting/Windexing/etc. I also figure when it’s time for us to move again in October, we’ll be that much closer, right??

I will keep everyone posted on my progress. Woo!

I should go. Owen is having his friend, Luke, over for a playdate this morning, and it looks like it’s going to pour any minute outside now. I love cozy days like this.

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

