I Should Not Be Allowed to Google

Standard

I woke up 3 mornings ago and my right calf was hurting.

So, I Googled “right calf pain” and the name of the medication I’ve been taking.

Oh my word. Don’t ever let me do that again. I was automatically convinced it was a blood clot, or DVT (deep vein thrombosis people…keep up.) I may or may not have diagnosed myself with bone cancer. That’s up to you to decide.

I called my doctor, who got me in this morning.

Apparently, I’m an over-reactor. I say I’m just well informed.

It’s a pulled muscle. I’m on ibuprofen for the next 3 days. I’ll live, I’m told.

🙂

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

