Spicy Mayo Recipe

Standard

I could seriously eat this plain. Which would be disgusting, and I’d never admit to anyone that I licked the spoon. A lot. I whipped this little delicious treat up as a topping for the Portobello Mushroom Burgers I made a couple of nights ago. Here are both recipes. And FYI, the Spicy Mayo makes a GREAT dipping sauce for fries. Just sayin….

Spicy Mayo

1/4 c mayo

1/2 teaspoon paprika

1 teaspoon lemon juice

1/4 teaspoon curry powder

Mix. Enjoy. Feel free to lick the spoon.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

4 Portobello mushroom caps

1/4 c balsamic vinegar

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 teaspoon dried basil

1 teaspoon dried oregano

1 tablespoon minced garlic

salt and pepper

4 slices provolone cheese

1. Place mushroom caps smooth side up in a shallow dish. In small bowl, whisk together vinegar, oil, basil, oregano, garlic, salt & pepper. Pour over mushrooms. Let stand at room temp 15 minutes, turning twice.

2. Preheat grill to medium-high.

3. Brush grate with oil. Place mushrooms on grill, reserving marinade for basting. Grill 5 to 8 minutes on each side, or until tender. Brush with marinade frequently. Top with cheese during last 2 minutes of grilling.

This was SUCH a yummy dinner. We didn’t have propane, so I just cooked this in my oven under the broiler. So delish.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

