Apple Pie at 9pm

Standard

Is totally doable when you are pregnant. Almost, an “anything goes” type of deal. I’ll spare you all the details of my crying fits (my pants will barely zip, let alone button), because all of that really doesn’t matter when I think that there is this little life growing inside of me.

Owen is going to be such a fantastic big brother. (Although, he does NOT want to be called big brother. He says he only wants to be called “Owen.” Fine by us.) Every morning, he will ask how the “new baby is” and make sure she is okay. (Owen is convinced it’s a girl, and won’t even listen when we suggest it could be a brother for him.) Whenever I’m in the kitchen cooking, he will tell me we’ll have to get a baby gate so the new baby won’t go into the kitchen. When I’m giving him his bath, he’ll tell me we will have to get a baby bathtub so the new baby won’t get her face wet in the big tub. He is so caring and considerate that it just blows my mind sometimes.

It would be embarrassing if I were to tell you that I’m already starting to show just a bit….so I will just post pics instead. Way less embarrassing.

All 3 are positive. I just thought the first 2 were lying to me.

Oh, and please don’t mind the ant traps that are on the floor behind me in the first picture. Apparently, every spring, Reno has an ant issue. Owen thinks its fantastic and has become friends with them, letting them crawl on his arm and examining them under his magnifying glass. I squirt them with Windex and set out multiple ant traps.

Have a great Monday everyone!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

