7 Weeks

Standard

Today, I’m 7 weeks along. I feel like I think I’m much bigger than I really am. It’s just weird to not be able to button my pants anymore. Elastic is my friend.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 7 weeks today

Size of Baby: Like 5 mm. Tiny. I shouldn’t be this big.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: I think I’ve gained like 3 lbs. I am starving in the mornings and then feeling super sick at nighttime. I need to put down the fork.

Maternity Clothes: I’m wearing a lot of yoga/stretchy pants and yes…yes, maternity jeans. I can’t button my regular pants. Issues, I tell ya.

Gender: Owen has us convinced it’s a girl.

Movement: None.

Sleep: Yes, please.

What I Miss: Um, coffee. Chocolate. Cheese. Dinner.

Cravings: Salt. Just salt.

Symptoms: Just evening sickness. So tired around 3pm. I almost fell asleep on the park bench today. Ha!

Best Moment This Week: Sean actually telling me I was starting to get a belly. Thank God it’s not ALL in my head.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

