Spinach and Artichoke Dip

Standard

I stumbled upon this recipe on a link up from a blog I read regularly. It looked incredibly delicious, so I made it.

It was to. die. for. good.

I ate like half of it. Not even embarrassed that I ate the remainder right off Sean’s plate. Even after he asked what I was doing. Baby’s hungry.

Here is the recipe. And you’re welcome in advance.

 

Ingredients

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened

1/4 cup mayonnaise

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1/4 cup grated Romano cheese

1 clove garlic, peeled and minced

1/2 teaspoon dried basil

1/4 teaspoon garlic salt

salt and pepper to taste

1 (14 ounce) can artichoke hearts, drained and chopped

1/2 cup frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained

1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

 

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease a small baking dish.

In a medium bowl, mix together cream cheese, mayonnaise, Parmesan cheese, Romano cheese, garlic, basil, garlic salt, salt and pepper. Gently stir in artichoke hearts and spinach.

Transfer the mixture to the prepared baking dish. Top with mozzarella cheese. Bake in the preheated oven 25 minutes, until bubbly and lightly browned.

I took a round of sourdough bread and cut it up, then toasted it in a 450 degree oven for about 5 minutes. Enjoy.

This is soooo yum. Much better than a lot of the recipes I’ve tried for this.

I wish I took a picture, but I didn’t. Just imagine crumbs of bread all over my shirt. It was that good.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

