9 Weeks

Standard

I just went and got my blood drawn. I feel that 6 vials is WAY more than anyone should need, but that’s what they took. And Owen came with me. He was great support. He asked the lady if he could help, and if he could put the hole in my arm. Thanks, Buddy. I’m feeling better this week. Evenings are still rough, but at least I’m up and doing things in the morning. I feel like I’m pretty much useless after lunch. As of 10 this morning (on my way to Quest Lab) my car temperature gauge said 72. It’s gonna be a hot one. I’m hoping it keeps it up though, because I can’t wait to use the pool!

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 9 weeks today

Size of Baby: The size of a grape. I’m not sure what kind of grape (big purple ones? tiny green ones?)

Total Weight Gain/Loss: At the doctor’s yesterday, I had apparently gained 6 pounds since my appointment in February. Awesome.

Maternity Clothes: Just pants. I am wearing a non-maternity skirt today, but in its defense, it’s really stretchy.

Gender: Owen has us convinced it’s a girl. Still. :)

Movement: None that I feel, but we saw our little one moving like a crazy baby on the ultrasound yesterday. Just like Owen.

Sleep: I’ll take as much as I can get.

What I Miss: Normal food. I crave spicy foods, but then it makes me so sick.

Cravings: Water. And ice. And more ice. Oh, and vanilla milkshakes. I could drink one every day.

Symptoms: Just feeling cruddy in the evenings. Nausea, but no throwing up. Yeah!

Best Moment This Week: Seeing our little one on an ultrasound!

Baby #2

9 Weeks

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

