Chicken and Rice Crock Pot Recipe

Standard

My mom is super crafty and when we were little (and tight on cash) she used to make this dinner for us. So easy, so yummy. It’s cooking in my crock pot right now and I swear, I want to get up and eat it. But, I know the chicken isn’t quite cooked yet, so I’ll refrain. No one wants food poisoning.

What you need:

4 chicken breasts

1 can cream of chicken soup

1 can cream of celery soup (I use cream of mushroom soup)

1 can of rice (fill up one of your soup cans full of rice)

1 can of milk (fill up one of your soup cans of milk)

1 packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix

Mushrooms – optional

 

In your crock pot, mix together the 2 cans of soup, milk, rice and soup mix. Press chicken breasts down into mixture until fully covered. I also threw in some cut up baby bella mushrooms on top, since hubby loves them. Set crock pot on low and cook 6 hours.

So easy and so yummy! I will post a pic after it’s done cooking. YUMMO.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

    • I used just regular white rice (Mahatma Brand.) My mom said she used to use Minute Rice, and it worked great as well. As a side note, I’d use just half a packet of the Lipton Soup Mix. It was a little too flavored for me, but hubby loved it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

