10 Weeks

Standard

I must say, this week has been MUCH better than the past few. I’m starting to almost feel like my normal self again. More energy, not so nauseous. I know Owen is thrilled. 🙂 And I know Hubby is more thrilled than Owen. No one wants a cranky wife. haha Owen and I went swimming this week in the apartment pool. The water was not nearly as warm as I prefer, but Owen could have cared less. We got him a Puddle Jumpers life vest for the pool and he really feels like he is “swimming” on his own. So cute. Then, he swallowed about a gallon of the pool water, and we were done for the day.

Owen and I met up with our friends Dianna and Luke at the park yesterday morning. The weather was so perfect and the boys played for a good 2 hours. I failed to put sunblock on my legs and I’m paying for it today. I know, I know. 5 Burns to Melanoma. I’m really taking advantage of our aloe vera plant. 🙂 Sean kept reminding me that we are at 4500 feet. We are high elevation. We are closer to the sun. Thanks, Hon.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 10 weeks

Size of Baby: 1 1/2 inch. Doesn’t really make me feel better about how big I’m getting.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: According to our scale (which I love) I haven’t gained any weight this week. Granted, we paid $9 for our scale and I’m sure it’s off.

Maternity Clothes: Mainly just pants, skirts and shorts. But, today I’m rockin’ a pair of shorts that are not maternity. I’m also about to pass out they’re so tight. But they are buttoned.

Gender: I’m thinking it’s a girl.

Movement: None that I can feel.

Sleep: Okay, my stomach isn’t really even that big (compared to what I’ll be in a few months) but I cannot get comfortable. I slept in a propped up/sitting position last night. Ugh.

What I Miss: Energy.

Cravings: Ice…specifically from Sonic. Cherry Limeades. Ice cream.

Symptoms: I’ve had a few headaches this week, but it’s been pretty hot. Feeling pretty good this week. Yeah!

Best Moment This Week: Finally starting to feel like I ALMOST look pregnant, instead of me just not being able to put down the fork. Which is dang near impossible at times.

*I’ll post a picture later on today. I haven’t done my hair. Or make up. And I’m just sitting on the couch lathering on the aloe vera. Awesome.

Cause the side view was not flattering this week. 🙂

 

My tan line is gonna look awesome!

 

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

