Father’s Day and Random Thoughts

Standard

It is customary for the parent who is being honored to choose the breakfast location for the day. So, yesterday being Father’s Day, Sean got to pick. He chose IHOP. It did not surprise me, and I actually told Owen when we first woke up that I think we’ll be going there for breakfast. Now, normally we do not go out for breakfast. Yesterday was Owen’s first trip ever to IHOP. I think he had a crackerjack of a time. And because I’m always curious as to what people order when they go out to eat, here is what we had. Sean: CinnaStax (with an “x”) pancakes. They tasted just like cinnamon rolls. Yum. He had the Splashberry to drink. (Sprite, orange juice and strawberries. YUM.) Owen: Smiley face pancakes. He ate the bananas and part of the pancake dipped in strawberry syrup. He had apple juice to drink. Preggo: French toast with eggs, bacon and hashbrowns. In my defense, Owen did help me eat half the eggs. I was hungry. I also had the Splashberry to drink. Delish!

Sean got a Kindle a few weeks ago, but didn’t have a cover for it. Here is Sean opening his present from Owen. Owen also decorated the back of a paper bag and we used it as wrapping paper. On the inside of the card he got Sean, Owen drew a lemon and an acorn.

Owen telling Daddy everything he drew on the wrapping paper.

 

Best Buddies

 

Owen has really become a bed hog lately. I mean, he’s always liked to sleep next to on top of us, but now he’s just taking up all that extra bed that my belly will need. haha!

Example 1: The windmill

 

Example 2: The Kick-In-the-Face pose

 

I mentioned a few days ago that Owen and I went swimming last week. Here are a couple of pictures that I got. This is after the pool water drinking, and after tears were wiped.

He loves this hat. He has worn it out in public quite a few times.

 

Too cool to look at the camera.

Owen and I are going to my mom and dad’s on Wednesday, while Sean has to stay and work. I’m in the middle of doing laundry today and am going to start packing a bit, just so I don’t feel rushed.

Also, last week when I sunburned my legs, apparently, my scalp got burned also. It’s so awesome that it’s peeling. I’m using jojoba oil as a head massage oil. I hope it works. I have a hair appointment Friday and really don’t want to have a peeling head. Ugh.

 

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m going to enjoy reading your posts the next few months, being able to compare how I’m feeling with someone else who is due around the same time as me will be nice. We’re due the 5th, when is your EDD?

  2. Hi! We are due Jan 13. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad I’ll be able to compare notes with you, too. Hope you are feeling good and getting enough rest. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

