A Getaway to the Bay

Standard

Owen & I are heading to the bay area today for a visit with my family. Hubby isn’t going this trip, since his work schedule won’t allow it. Next month, he’ll start working 4 10-hour days, and I am soooo happy he will have 3 days off each week! His work schedule will be Sunday-Wednesday, and he’ll have Thursday-Saturday off. It’s going to be such a great help when this new little one joins us in January. 🙂

I’ve had a headache for the past 2 days, and I’ve been reluctant to take Tylenol just because I’m trying to really watch what I put into my body. (Isn’t it always that way with pregnancies??) I finally broke down and made myself a cup of coffee this morning, and that is actually helping a bit.

Well, I am off to finish packing…and trying to close Owen’s suitcase. He has one suitcase dedicated to his toys. I’m not sure how the kickball is going to fit, but I’m working on it. And PS Summer is definitely here. It was 91 degrees last night at 9pm. Our air conditioner was running full speed. 🙂

I won’t leave you all without a picture. Here is Mr. Brody Peters. Our Maine Coon cat. He has only attacked me once this pregnancy. Jealous much? Background info: When I was pregnant with Owen (before we even took a pregnancy test), Brody started really acting out. He peed in his bed (which he NEVER does.) He jumped on me when I was in bed one night, and bit my head. I bled. It was horrible. So, we took him to the vet. They diagnosed him with “psychological issues.” Wow. I told Sean I had heard of cats acting out when their owner becomes pregnant. So, two days later, I took a test and it was positive. Brody KNEW. Then, this pregnancy, he was laying on me in bed (our nightly routine) and all of a sudden, he got mad and bit my cheek. He’s jealous. Good news is, he seems to have gotten over it. More good news is that he doesn’t have front claws. haha Brody will be 9 in October and he’s our little lover. Too bad he has jealousy issues. He loves Owen so much though, that it’s almost forgivable. He and Owen are best buddies.

Okay, pictures of Mr. Peters.

Furry McFurrington

18 pounds of pure love

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

