12 Weeks

Standard

What a difference this week has been. Hubby even commented last night that I wasn’t as cranky as I usually am. Awesome. I had my first appointment with my midwife, Sherry. It was FANTASTIC. Each appointment is an hour, and I really felt like I got all my questions answered, without being rushed. Sherry has 2 little boys, and Owen went upstairs and played with them while I had my appointment. It was so fantastic. She didn’t take my weight (thank goodness), but my blood pressure and urine all checked out just fine. I got to hear our sweet baby’s heartbeat and it was strong at 163!! Owen’s was always in the low 140’s. A girl, perhaps?? 🙂

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 12 weeks

Size of Baby: Just over 2 inches, or the size of a lime.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: My scale still says nothing. I know it’s lying to me, cause I had to go buy new undies today. Seriously, my old ones were cutting off my circulation. Just call me fatty, fatty, two by four….

Maternity Clothes: Definitely pants, skirts, shorts, etc. I’m wearing a non-maternity shirt today, and I probably shouldn’t have picked something so tight. Although, it was not this tight when my mama gave it to me at Christmas time.

Gender: I’m thinking it’s a girl. The heartbeat just makes me think it’s NOT a boy. 🙂

Movement: None yet.

Sleep: I’m getting up 2-3 times a night to pee. Then, it takes me a good 45 minutes to fall back asleep. Sorry that I’m disturbing Hubby and Owen all night long. My apologies, boys.

What I Miss: Nothing really. My appetite is pretty much back to normal. I do miss being able to fit into my old swim suit.

Cravings: Salads. Or just a head of lettuce. ICE COLD freezing water. Cauliflower, crazy I know.

Symptoms: I’m doing pretty good this week. Nothing too insane. I just have to eat…a lot. If I get to the point where I feel hungry, it turns into nausea. No one wants to see me gag.

Best Moment This Week: Hearing our sweet baby’s heartbeat. Such a beautiful sound.

12 Weeks. I'm not wearing make-up, nor did I do my hair.

 

After this post, I’m off to make cloth wipes. I’m going through a dang roll of toilet paper a week by myself. I figure there has to be a better way. So I cut up our old flannel sheet set (sorry Honey) and I’m about to go hit the sewing machine. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

