Coca Cola

Standard

I am having a love affair with Coke. We haven’t had soda in our house in….MONTHS. Sean gave up his Diet Coke addiction, and we just decided we wouldn’t have any type of soda in the casa. Then, I got pregnant. Then, ginger ale wasn’t cutting it. It was too….gingery or something. One night after Sean got home from work, I told him I NEEDED a coke. He has no idea that I was as serious as I was. I had to have a coke or I would die. DIE.

He went and got me a McDonald’s large coke ($1 is a bargain!) and I’ve been hooked. It takes me all day to drink one can, but just a little sip makes my tummy feel better, and gives me that boost of caffeine that I’m not getting from my non-existent coffee drinking. What’s crazy is that I’ll drink it in crazy food/drink combos. My favorite so far: fruit salad and coke. This pregnancy is unlike my first, that’s for sure.

Also, before I had Owen, I had curly hair. I could throw some product in it, use my diffuser and have great hair. (I owe it to my mom and her insanely curly hair.) Then, I had Owen. My curly hair was nowhere to be found. I had stick-straight hair. Not even my curling iron and tons of hair spray could make this hair hold a curl. Sad. So, I embraced the straight hair and got  funky bangs. That’s what people do, right? Enter: Pregnancy Number 2. The past week or so, my hair has been curly. I get out of the shower and it has major waves. I’m totally digging the new hair. I just hope it lasts AFTER I have this little one. I’m a little shallow like that. Plus, we all know that I’m a hair product snob, courtesy of my mom. 🙂

And speaking of my mama, I’d like to wish her a Happy Birthday! (Although, she never reads my blog.) She turns 53 today. And yes, that’s her real age. She had me when she was 21. I don’t know how she had 3 kids by the time she was 27, but I gotta give her major props. Some days (at 31) I can barely handle the one I have and the one on the way. Love you Mama!!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

