14 Weeks

Standard

This past week has been busy, but in a good way! I took Owen to Pump it Up on Tuesday, Wednesday we dropped off a frozen meal to a friend who is due with her 3rd baby, Thursday we met with a realtor to begin our house hunting search and today, Owen is having a friend over for about an hour. Add on top of that, I still have to go to the grocery store. And I’m a hot sweaty mess. Thanks, pregnancy.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 14 weeks

Size of Baby: About 3 1/2 inches and weighs 1.5 ounces. Keep on growing!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: My scale decided to change its mind after weeks of telling me I was perfect. In the span of 24 hours, it said I had gained 3 pounds. And it hasn’t changed it’s mind. Still says 3. Traitor.

Maternity Clothes: Bottoms for sure. If anything is too tight around my waist, I seriously want to hurl. I did get a few new tops at Old Navy this past week (75% off sale! Woo!) Only 1 of my 4 new shirts was maternity. The maternity shirt I got: 97 cents. Oh  yes, under a dollar! I got 3 other flowy shirts that I’ll be able to wear after baby is born.

Gender: I still think it’s a girl. I’ll be very surprised if this little one is a boy.

Movement: I’ve felt this little one move about 3 or 4 times now. My sister says I’m crazy and it’s too early. Perhaps my child is just gifted…or incredibly active. Help me.

Sleep: It’s a hit and miss. When I get up to pee, it still takes me about 45 minutes to fall back asleep. And I’m SO thirsty all night long.

What I Miss: Really hot baths. Hubby turned down the temp on the hot water heater because he thinks my baths and showers are too hot. I’m scared to death of the hot water heater (the words PILOT LIGHT freak me out) so I just take a luke warm shower. Thanks for the concern, babe.

Cravings: Ice. And turkey pepperoni with string cheese. And more ice. Crushed ice, though. Like from Sonic.

Symptoms: Nothing swollen yet, but my lower back has been giving me some trouble, especially when I pick up Owen a lot.

Best Moment This Week: Finding out that a birthing tub is included with the price I’m paying my midwife! I thought I was going to have to rent one, but it turns out it’s all included! Yeah!

I’ll post a pic later this afternoon. Owen’s friend is due to be here any minute! 🙂

And here is the best pic I got out of the 3 I took. Apparently, I look just as tired as I feel. haha!

14 Weeks. And exhausted.

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

