15 Weeks

Standard

This past week was a good one and busy again. We had some friends come swimming with us on Monday, which was fantastic. The water wasn’t too cold, so I was an almost happy camper. I’d prefer the water to be roasty toasty, but I’ll settle for not-frigid. 🙂 Tuesday, I watched a friend’s little boy while they moved into their new home and Wednesday, Owen and I just hung out. He colored a lot, while I did some more sewing. Yesterday (Thursday) we met with our mortgage broker to begin the financing process for the new house! Apparently, the qualify for an FHA loan, you cannot have been a home owner in the past 3 years. BOO. Our house officially sold Dec 9, 2008, so come Dec 10 of this year, we’ll be set. I felt really good that she said her goal was to get us into a house before the baby is born. Yeah!!!! Sean and I have to take a First Time Homeowners Course and then we will qualify for $4,500 in down payment assistance. Woo. The only downside is that it’s an 8 hour course. But it’s free. But it’s 8 hours. Please don’t let me fall asleep. haha!

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 15 weeks

Size of Baby: About 4 inches and weighs 2.5 ounces. About the size of an apple. Mmm. I’m hungry.

Total Weight Gain/Loss: No idea. I have refused to step on that traitor of a scale this week. I guess I’ll find out at my midwife appointment next week.

Maternity Clothes: Yes and yes. Even these dang elastic waisted maternity shorts are about to kill me. Perhaps I shouldn’t throw them in the dryer any more?

Gender: I still think it’s a girl. And quite a few of my friends think it’s a girl, too.

Movement: I only felt little one move once or twice this week. Mainly when I was laying in bed, trying to fall back asleep after my 40th trip to the bathroom.

Sleep: Seems to have left the building. I wake up to pee, it takes me FOREVER to fall back asleep. I’m so thirsty all night, so I drink tons of water, and then I just have to  keep getting up to pee. It’s a vicious cycle.

What I Miss: Sleeping all night. 🙂

Cravings: Ice cold water. Like, tons of ice…TONS.

Symptoms: Just a few pains where I’m pretty sure it’s just the uterus stretching out. Awesome.

Best Moment This Week: Meeting with our broker and really starting to get excited about buying a house and getting out of this apartment!! WOO!!!

Picture to be posted later today. Sean & Owen are waiting for me at the front door so we can go to the grocery store. Maybe they have samples? 🙂

15 Weeks

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

