Cause I’m a Pregnant Slacker

Standard

I’m tired. I’m HOT and tired. These Reno summers are killing me. Seriously, the weather channel will say it’s 83 outside (nice) but FEELS like 102. What?! Owen and I have been keeping busy this week though, so hopefully that will make up for my lack of writing. Both Monday and Tuesday we had playdates at 2 different friends’ houses. So much fun. And I enjoy spending the time with other mamas and having adult conversations, even though they mostly revolve around diapers, potty training, child birth and pregnancy. 🙂

I have an appointment with my awesome midwife tomorrow afternoon, and then directly after that we leave for the bay area. We’re spending the weekend with my family. Sean & my dad are going to the races, which I’m assuming is a car race? Airplane? Either way, I hope they wear sunblock.

The lack of a backyard is about to do me in. Owen was playing kick ball in our big open space of gravel and dog poop today. Poor little guy. And honestly peeps, please pick up your dog poop. I don’t have a dog. I don’t want to step in it. And the lack of parking at our apartment complex is about to do me in, too. (I’m on a hormone roll. Just go with it….) We have 5 parking spaces in front of our apartment. (Well, there are more, but you have to pay for a covered spot. Crazy, I know.) So, those spots are almost always taken. Even at 10am when I get home from Target, they are full. I’m so looking forward to a backyard and a driveway. The end is near…I can see a light at the end of the tunnel!

We meet with our mortgage broker again next week, so I’m looking forward to seeing what she has to say. I’m already gathering paint samples. I am a planner.

Hope everyone has a great rest of your week and weekend. My 16 Week post will most likely be late, since I’ll be at my mom’s, but I’ll do it once I get home. Have a good one everyone!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

