16 Weeks

Standard

This is obviously a few days late. We have been at my mom and dad’s in the bay and it was such a relaxing time. Although, I feel it’s never quite long enough. 🙂 Sean & my dad went to the drag races on Friday night, and then we had a cookout Saturday evening to celebrate my mom and Taylor’s birthdays. Our drive home today took 4 hours (bathroom breaks, lunch break) and as I type this, Sean is asleep on the couch and Owen is laying on top of him. Sweet boys.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 16 weeks

Size of Baby: About 5 inches. So crazy to think that my little one is already that big!

Total Weight Gain/Loss: So…got on my mom’s scale at her house. My scale is now totally a big fat liar. Mom’s scale says I’ve gained 8 pounds. I figure I’m ALMOST half way there, so if I gain another 10, that’s still just 18 pounds, right? Perfect. Still 30 less than I gained with Owen. haha

Maternity Clothes: Please and thank you.

Gender: I still think it’s a girl, but had a dream it was a boy. 🙂

Movement: This little one has been SO active this week! Really moving and turning a lot. I love feeling him/her move!

Sleep: I figure all my waking moments are preparing me for when I’ll be up with this new little one. But I’d still prefer at least 3 hours of sleep in a row.

What I Miss: Nothing really. My appetite seems to have returned and I’m feeling great. Yeah!

Cravings: Ice cold water. Like, tons of ice…TONS.

Symptoms: A lot of bathroom trips. And I feel like I get irritated at things that don’t really matter or things I can’t change. (The loud neighbor upstairs, no parking spaces in front of my apartment….)

Best Moment This Week: I had an appointment with my midwife. All looks good and baby’s heartbeat was between 140-150 this week.

Picture to be posted later, when I’m wearing make up and don’t have wet hair. 🙂 I had to call my insurance company and ask that my midwife be put on my plan until after the baby is born, so she is considered an in-network provider. Otherwise, I’d have to pay the out of network cost ($1500.) Ridiculous. So, I should hear an answer in the next 7-10 days. Please think positive thoughts, say a little prayer that everything goes through and she will be added as a covered provider. Otherwise, there is no way we can afford the home birth. Boo. Also, we are meeting again with our mortgage broker this Friday and I’m looking forward to getting the ball rolling with buying a house. Woo! :)

16.5 Weeks. Owen has a mouthful of strawberries

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks, Emily! Maybe it’s that whole chasing a toddler around thing? 🙂 I’m hoping to stay under the 50 pound mark this time. hahaha

Leave a Reply

