17 Weeks

Standard

I have to keep double checking each week to make sure that’s how far along I really am. haha This pregnancy (so far) has gone by so much faster for me than Owen’s did. Do you ever have one of those weeks where everything just feels off? This was definitely one of those weeks for me. I couldn’t get into a good routine and I felt my days just fly by with nothing to show for them….except that Owen and I did go swimming twice and I gave him a horrible haircut. Why do I think I can cut hair? Especially when he is so picky and wants rockstar hair? Don’t expect pictures of him for 2-4 weeks until his hair can grow back out a bit. I kept apologizing to him and he’d say, “Mom, it looks perfect!” So sweet. We met with our broker yesterday and wrote letters to the credit bureau. Apparently, one of our loans from the home we short sold marked us down as a foreclosure. So, we wrote letters, gave them the proof it was in fact a short sale, and we mailed those off. Other than that, a relaxing day. We have an old jogging stroller that needs new inner tubes, so we’re going to get those today and take Owen for a walk this evening. I’m hoping it will put him to sleep. Or me. 🙂

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 17 weeks…I can’t believe it!

Size of Baby: 5 inches. Owen has a little doll (Little Rita) and she is about the same size as this baby. haha

Total Weight Gain/Loss: So I think I’m about the same. I didn’t step on our liar of a scale this week.

Maternity Clothes: Yes, please!

Gender: I’m hoping we will find out soon. We don’t have the u/s scheduled yet though.

Movement: This little one is crazy active, especially early morning and late at night.

Sleep: I cannot get comfortable for the life of me. My lower back seems to be hurting after I wake up. Perhaps I need to adjust my sleep number bed?

What I Miss: Honeycomb cereal. I’ve eaten it twice and it has made me sick both times. Blah.

Cravings: Ice cold water with a squirt of lime. Yum.

Symptoms: A bit of crankiness (perhaps from the heat?) and I swear I can smell things a mile away. And I can usually only pick out stinky smells. Awesome.

Best Moment This Week: I only got up to pee once last night. It’s the little things. ALSO, I got a letter from my insurance company saying that they will cover my midwife as an in-network provider. I checked my benefits coverage online and it looks like my homebirth will be covered at 100%!! Such a huge blessing!

Picture to be posted later on today. I’m still in my jammies and my hair is a mess. 🙂

17 Weeks

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

