18 Weeks

Standard

We have spent the last 2 days moving stuff from our garage into a storage unit down the street. The storage unit is $20 cheaper than our garage, so we’re really saving the big bux now. The main reason we are doing it, is because when I talked to the apartment manager about staying here an extra 6 weeks or so after our lease expires (so we can wait for the money to fund on purchasing a house), she informed me that instead of paying $840 a month, we would have to pay the market rate ($895) plus $50 because we’d be month to month. So, essentially, we’ll be paying $105 MORE. Then, our garage would go from $50 to $95 a month. SERIOUSLY? So, instead of moving twice (which I was so ready to do) we just ditched our garage and got a storage unit. And after these 2 days, the only things we’ve managed to move is the 9 foot long piece of our couch and a table. And by “we” I mean Sean. He wouldn’t let me do ANYTHING. Like, I was allowed to get a drink for him, but he wouldn’t let me help with the couch or anything. I love him so much.

Pregnancy Highlights!

How Far Along: 18 weeks.

Size of Baby: 5 1/2 inches from head to rear end. I feel like with all the kicking, the baby’s legs must be another few inches. 🙂

Total Weight Gain/Loss: So I think I’m about the same. I didn’t step on our liar of a scale this week…again.

Maternity Clothes: I seriously need another pair of maternity shorts. I wear mine ALL THE TIME. I was them like 3 times a week. It’s sad.

Gender: I’m hoping we will find out soon. We don’t have the u/s scheduled yet though.

Movement: So active it’s ridiculous. I can tell this baby is definitely related to Owen, who is at the moment, jumping on Sean.

Sleep: Yeah right. I thought I was supposed to get good sleep for a little while longer. I’m up all night, takes forever to fall back asleep. Boo.

What I Miss: Sushi. We had it this week and it just wasn’t all that good. Sad.

Cravings: Anything with ice in it. Is that weird?

Symptoms: I can smell stinky smells ALL. THE. TIME. It’s annoying.

Best Moment This Week: My sweet friend, Rachel, had her 3rd baby, a boy, yesterday morning. He was born at home with his entire family around him. I can’t wait to meet him!

18 weeks

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

