Jazzy New Blog Look

Standard

I was getting tired of the brown and green blog look. I feel the crazy colorful swirls are more me. πŸ™‚ Plus, it was a free background. Free is in my price range.

Not a lot going on today. Sean started his work week today, so it’s just my rock star and I at home today. Our plans include making oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, homemade granola bars and some black beans, sausage and rice in the slow cooker for Sean’s lunches this week.

We are still slowly moving all of the contents of our garage to our storage unit. I’m pretty sure I overdid it a couple of days ago and my stomach was feeling a little crazy, and perhaps it’s in my head, but I swear I couldn’t feel the baby move as much. That really worried me. I made sure to get plenty of rest yesterday and drank tons of water, and lo and behold, last night this little kicker was back to kicking. πŸ™‚ So, today I’m taking it slow, just baking and cooking and relaxing all day.

And who in the world let me buy XS maternity clothes?! Just because that’s the size I wore with Owen CLEARLY does not mean that is the size I’m wearing with this baby. Gonna have to get some big girl pants soon. πŸ˜‰

Well, I’m off to make cookies. I leave you with this picture of my sweet boy.

This boy makes me laugh so much!

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

