My Point of View

Standard

I’ve been keeping a pregnancy journal for this little baby, as I did with Owen. I’ve been keeping journals since I got my first diary for my 9th Christmas. I have a huge Rubbermaid container full of filled up journals. I cringe when I go back and read them sometimes (really Erin? You spent 7 pages writing about the new seating chart in math because you got to sit almost next to a guy you like??) but I love that I have all of them.

So, I sat down this afternoon to write in the journal and this is what I saw…..Love.

My growing belly

About Erin

I'm a mom to the sweetest little boys ever, Owen & Colin. Owen was born in April of 2007 after 22 hours of active labor in a hospital. Love him more than life. Knowing I didn't feel another hospital birth was right for me, Colin was born at home surrounded by our 2 midwives and our little family. I've been married to my hubs for 7 years. We met in 1997 in an AOL Chatroom...the rest is history. I'm crazy. I'm funny. I am socially awkward. This is my life.

2 responses »

  1. I love this. Love. You should definitely take more photos from your “point of view.” Oh, and I have boxes of journals as well! I think mine date back to high school although most of them are from college. Much of my entries are cringe worthy as well…at least the earlier stuff.

Leave a Reply

